What's new
 
Feb 11, 2013 - Prosim Goes Electromechanical

With the completion of the design and development of.

Read full article »
Feb 11, 2009 - Fast & Flexible Prototype Evaluation

Imagine a wear simulator that can be used for the wear testing of hip.

Read full article »
BoB

Bienvenue à Simulation Solutions

Depuis le début des années 1990 avec la conception initiale et le développement des premiers simulateurs d'usure Prosim pour DePuy Synthes, Simulation Solutions est à la recherche d'approches flexibles, innovantes et rentables pour développer des simulateurs d'usure mécaniques destinés à tester des prothèses orthopédiques.

Depuis le milieu des années 1990, Simulation Solutions travaille en collaboration étroite avec l'équipe du Professeur Fisher à l'université de Leeds pour concevoir et développer une gamme de simulateurs d'usure mécaniques disponible sur le marché. Cette initiative a permis à l'université de Leeds de continuellement repousser les limites de la recherche, dans le domaine de l'usure des prothèses orthopédiques, et ainsi créer l'un des plus grands laboratoires indépendants au monde pouvant tester l'usure de prothèses, avec une capacité de plus de 100 stations pour les prothèses de la hanche, du genou et des implants rachidiens.

Une telle relation (longue de presque 20 ans) a permis à Simulation Solutions d'élargir sa gamme de produits et de se présenter sur les marchés mondiaux existants ou en développement, travaillant souvent avec des clients locaux pour la conception et le développement de nouveaux simulateurs pour répondre aux besoins de ces marchés. L'université de Leeds continue de travailler en collaboration avec certains clients de Simulation Solutions et leur fournit une approche plus structurée et rigoureuse dans la gestion de leurs simulateurs et dans l'interprétation des résultats.

Dès le début, Simulation Solutions a su rapidement rendre ces simulateurs adaptables aux nombreux changements de profils, à simuler les activités de la vie christian louboutin pas cher quotidienne et à s'accomoder à des amplitudes de mouvement et de charge plus larges que celles requises par les normes ISO en matière d’essais d’usure. Plus récemment, l'accent a été porté sur la mécanisation du processus de micro-séparation des prothèses de hanche, des prothèses de genou pouvant reproduire une flexion complète et sur l'étude du frottement.

Simulation Solutions fournit des ensembles complets de simulateurs d'usure mécanique pouvant tester l'usure des prothèses de hanche, genou et d'implants rachidiens, ainsi que des prothèses orthopédiques telles que les prothèses de chevilles, doigts, coudes et de l'épaule. Si vous avez une demande particulière, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter, nous serons ravis de customiser un concept ou un équipement déjà existant et construire ainsi des projets pour répondre aux attentes des clients.

Accueil    Actualités    Plan du site    Nous contacter

What's new
 
Feb 11, 2013 - Prosim Goes Electromechanical

With the completion of the design and development of.

Read full article »
Feb 11, 2009 - Fast & Flexible Prototype Evaluation

Imagine a wear simulator that can be used for the wear testing of hip.

Read full article »

Welcome To Simulation Solutions

From the initial design and development of the first Prosim wear simulators in the early 1990’s, for DePuy Synthes, Simulation Solutions has sought to take a flexible, innovative and cost-effective approach to the development of mechanical wear simulation for the testing of orthopaedic implants.

Since the mid 1990’s Simulation Solutions has worked closely with Professor John Fisher’s team, at Leeds University, to design and develop a range of commercially available mechanical wear simulators that have enabled Leeds University to continually push the boundaries of research, in the study of orthopaedic implant wear, and build one of the largest independent wear testing laboratories in the world, with a capacity of over 100 wear stations for hip, knee and spinal implants.

The benefits of this relationship, stretching back nearly twenty years, have enabled Simulation Solutions to broaden its product offering and enter both mature and developing markets around the world often working with local customers in the design and development of new simulators to meet the needs of those markets. Leeds University continues to work side by side with some of Simulation Solutions’ customers, to provide them with a more structured icons and rigorous approach to the running of their simulators and interpretation of the results generated.

From the early days Simulation Solutions was quick to enable its simulators to accommodate multiple demand profile changes, to simulate the activities of daily living, and accommodate significantly wider ranges of motion and higher ranges of loading than required under the respective ISO standards, to study fonts adverse wear. More recently, the focus has been on the mechanising of the process of micro-separation of hip implants, deep knee bending in knee implants and the study of friction.

Simulation Solutions is able to offer a complete suite of mechanical wear testing simulators for the wear testing of hip, knee and spinal implants, as well as other orthopaedic implants such as ankles replica watches , fingers, elbows and shoulder joints. If you have any specific requirements not fully addressed by the above range of simulators, please do not hesitate to contact us as we are always happy to look at customisation of existing equipment or design and build projects to a customer’s specification.

Home    News    Site map    Contact us